Medical Staff Office

Meet the Medical Administrative Team  

The Medical Administrative Team is available to assist with you with questions related to Garden City Hospital’s credentialing, privileges, departmental meetings/minutes and malpractice insurance.  The team can be reached at 734.458.4484.

 

Dr. Reuttinger

H. Rex Ruettinger, D. O
Medical Staff Director 
rruettinger@primehealthcare.com

Administrative Staff:

Cindy Cook
Credentialing Coordinator
CCook@primehealthcare.com

 

 

Ann Henry
Executive Secretary 
MHenry@primehealthcare.com

 

Physician Liaison Services 

Julie_Hejnicki
 

Julie Hejnicki

Our physician liaison services are available to assist you in your transition to Garden City Hospital.  From scheduling tours to view our facilities and facilitating meeting with our administrative team, to scheduling your orientation, CPOE training, and assisting you with practice requests. 

For more information, please contact Julie Hejnicki at 734.458.7207 or email at JHejnicki@primehealthcare.com.

Meet the Medical Department Chairs

GCH Medical Department Chairs are responsible for fostering the clinical, educational and research missions (clinical, translational and basic) of their respective departments.

Hong Wang

Anesthesia 
Hong Wang, M.D.
hwang2@primehealthcare.com

Tressa Gardner

Emergency Department
Tressa Gardner, D.O.
tgardner@primehealthcare.com

                                     

Jean Barbat

Imaging   
Jehan Barbat, M.D.
jbarbat@primehealthcare.com

 

Ala Shuker

Internal Medicine
Ala Shuker, M.D.
drshuker@yahoo.com

Sheryl Parks

OB/GYN 
Sheryl Parks, M.D. 
SParks2@primehealthcare.com

Mala Sengupta

Pathology 
Mala Sengupta, M.D.
msengupta@primehealthcare.com

              

Alex El-Sabbagh, M.D.

Pediatrics
Alex El-Sabbagh, M.D
Pediatrics40@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Medley

Surgery 
Marshall Medley, D.O. mkmedleydo@gmail.com